Municipal Representatives

Miami-Dade is made up of 34 municipalities, which each has their own mayor and commission/council. A map of the municipalities in Miami-Dade can be found here. If you live in unincorporated Miami-Dade County, your municipal level services (police, fire, zoning) are provided by the county (find your county commissioner here). 

NOTE: This is a work in progress

  • Aventura
  • Bal Harbour
  • Bay Harbor Islands
  • Biscayne Park
  • Coral Gables
  • Cutler Bay
  • Doral
  • El Portal
  • Florida City
  • Golden Beach
  • Hialeah
  • Hialeah Gardens
  • Homestead
  • Indian Creek
  • Key Biscayne
  • Medley
  • Miami
  • Miami Beach
  • Miami Gardens
  • Miami Lakes
  • Miami Shores
  • Miami Springs
  • North Bay Village
  • North Miami
  • North Miami Beach
  • Opa-Locka
  • Palmetto Bay
  • Pinecrest
  • South Miami
  • Surfside
  • Sunny Isles Beach
  • Sweetwater
  • Virginia Gardens
  • West Miami

City of Hialeah

In the city of Hialeah you are represented by the city mayor and seven city council members. All are elected city-wide. The mayor of Hialeah is a "strong mayor," which means they oversee the day-to-day operations and city departments and has veto power over commission legislation. The city commission sets policy and the budget for the city. 

Mayor Carlos Hernandez (Strong Mayor)

Council President Luis Gonzalez

Council Vice-President Katharine Cue-Fuente

Councilwoman Isis Garcia-Martinez

Councilman José F. Caragol

Councilwoman Vivian Casals-Munoz

Councilwoman Lourdes Lozano

Councilman Paul B. Hernandez

City of Miami

In the city of Miami you are represented by the city mayor and one city commissioner.  You can find your individual city commissioner using this map. The mayor and city commission sets policy and the budget for the city, while an appointed professional manager oversees the day-to-day operations and the city departments. The mayor is an "executive mayor," who has veto power and supervises the city manager.

Mayor Tomas Regalado (Executive Mayor)

District 1: Commissioner Willy Gort

District 2: Commissioner Ken Russell (Vice Chairman)

District 3: Commissioner Frank Carollo

District 4: Commissioner Francis Suarez

District 5: Commissioner Keon Hardemon (Commission Chairman) 

City Manager Daniel Alfonso