State Representatives

At the state level each Floridian is represented by one senator and one representative in the Florida Legislature

State Senators

Each state senator represents one of Florida's 40 state senate districts.  You can find your individual state senate district by typing in your address on this website and looking under the "State Senate" section. 

Miami-Dade Districts: 

District 35: State Senator Oscar Braynon II (Democratic Minority Leader) 

  • E-mail
  • Phone: 305-654-7150 (District Office)
  • Twitter: @oscarjb2
  • Facebook
  • Offices: District Office, Tallahassee
  • Committee Assignments: Appropriations, Banking & Insurance, Ethics & Elections, Regulated Industry, Rules, and Joint Legislative Budget Commission

District 36: State Senator Rene Garcia

District 37: State Senator Jose Javier Rodriguez

District 38: State Senator Daphne Campbell

  • E-mail
  • Phone: 305-493-6009 (District Office)
  • Offices: District OfficeTallahassee 
  • Committee Assignments: Children, Families, & Elder Affairs, Communications, Energy, & Public Utilities, Community Affairs, and Joint Administrative Procedures

District 39: State Senator Anitere Flores (President Pro Tempore)


State Representatives

Each state representative represents one of Florida's 120 state house districts.  You can find your individual state house district by typing in your address on this website and looking under the "State House" section. 

Miami-Dade Districts: 

District 100: State Representative Joseph Geller

District 102: State Representative Sharon Pritchett

District 103: State Representative Manny Diaz Jr. 

District 105: State Representative Carlos Trujillo

District 107: State Representative Barbara Watson

District 108: State Representative Roy Hardemon

  • E-mail
  • Phone: 305-795-1224 (District Office)
  • Offices: District OfficeTallahassee
  • Committee Assignments: Health & Human Services and Joint Legislative Auditing Committee

District 109: State Representative Cynthia Stafford

District 110: State Representative Jose Oliva

District 111: State Representative Bryan Avila

  • E-mail
  • Phone: 305-953-2932 (District Office)
  • Twitter: @BryanAvilaFL
  • Offices: District OfficeTallahassee
  • Committee Assignments: Commerce Committee (Vice Chair) and Joint Committee on Public Counsel Oversight (Alternating Chair) 

District 112: State Representative Nicholas Duran

District 113: State Representative David Richardson

District 114: State Representative Daisy Baez

District 115: State Representative Michael Bileca


District 117: State Representative Kionne McGhee

District 118: State Representative Robert Asencio

District 119: State Representative Jeanette Nunez

District 120: State Representative Holly Raschein

If you discover that any information is inaccurate or out-of-date please contact us at!